Certain investment

Daily Prompt | Humble Pie: Tell us about a time you found out after the fact that you’d been mistaken and you had to eat a serving of humble pie.

“I can tell you emphatically, Mr Lewis, there is no problem here. It is a very straight forward case and the checks and balances we have in place allow me to state with absolute confidence that your investment is completely safe. I guarantee it 100 percent, you have no cause for concern. No, your faith has not been misplaced. I have reams of data that corroborate the absolute fact that your money is safe. That is a guarantee. And I give you my guarantee, which is my word and my bond as I live and breath. Mr Lewis, David, if you will permit me… you don’t permit me. I apologise, I didn’t mean to speak with such informality, I just wanted to gain your trust and say, as a fellow human being that you need not be worried. Yes we take this seriously, but I am able establish and to verify with an unqualified surety that your savings are secure. It is indubitable. I can say this as if it were an article of law Mr Lewis. David J. Lewis… You are David P. Lewis. Oh. Mr Lewis, are you sitting down?”

5 Comments Add yours

Get involved in my writing and leave a comment...

